Brownie Points Update

Add one to the for Dave (aka “Stu” – just so you don’t get confused later).

I had a HORRIBLE day yesterday.  Awful.  My head was worse than ever.  I had symptoms all day long and they were relentless.  Which also made me anxious and dizzy and I think I went into the bathroom to cry at least three times …. but …. then I went home.

I sat on the couch with Jamison to watch him work on his Frontierville Homestead and fell straight asleep.  I was out.  Things needed to be done, but my body was finished and didn’t really care.  Alexa needed to be taken to her Dad’s house, dinner needed to be taken care of, etc, etc. 

Dave came home at some point and quietly gathered up the kids, took Lex to her dad’s house and took Jamison out for dinner and got him a new hat (he lost his treasured hat on our recent trip and has been devastated ever since … it’s nice to see him in a hat soon.  I’ll have a pic to share as soon as I can.)  They didn’t get home until around 9:00 or so, so I had a nice quiet evening.  I finally woke up to an empty house and called Dave to see what the heck was going on, rested a bit more, had some toast for dinner and played on Facebook for a little bit. 

Of course I was still exhausted and back in bed by 9:45, but that little bit of a break was WONDERFUL.   It’s the little things, ya’ know?

So thanks Stu.  Love ya.

Leave a Reply

